Miss Lucy’s Playground Songs

Brownie Smile Song

Posted on: August 7, 2008

Source: Flipper’s Songbook

I’ve got something in my pocket, that belongs across my face
I keep it very close in hand, in the most convenient place
I’m sure you couldn’t guess it, if you guess a long long while
So take it out and put it on, it’s a great big brownie smile

I found another version of this song on Kids List.

I have something in my pocket that I found behind a log,
My leader said to put it back, it’s a great big slippery frog!
It’s squishy and it’s slimy and it wiggles in my hand.
I also have a wooly worm and a pocket full of sand.

1 Response to "Brownie Smile Song"

I am in search of a behavior chart that I saw at a Preschool. Unfortunately I do not know the creator. It was sung to the Brownie Smile tune….I believe it was titled the Solutions Song. Some of the words are as follows:
If you have a little problem with your friends at play and you don’t know what to do here are some answers or solutions we say….
Does anyone know this? Thanks for your response.

Leave a Reply

Live Traffic Feed

