Miss Lucy’s Playground Songs

Chicken Lips and Lizard Hips

Posted on: February 26, 2009

When I was a little kid see I never liked to eat.
Mama put things on my plate; I’d dump them on her feet. But then one day she made this soup, I ate it all in bed. I asked her what she put in it and this is what she said:

Oh Chicken lips and lizard hips and alligator eyes. Yeah
Monkey legs and buzzard eggs and salamander thighs.
Well Rabbit ears and camel rears and tasty toe-nail pies.
Stir them all together, and its mama’s soup surprise.

Well I went into the bathroom and stood beside the sink. I said I’m feeling slightly ill, and I think I’d like a drink. Mama said, “I’ve just the thing, I’ll get it in a wink
It’s full of lots of protein, and vitamins I think.”

It was chicken lips and lizard hips and alligator eyes. Yeah monkey legs and buzzard eggs and salamander thighs. Rabbit ears and camel rears and tasty toe-nail pies. Stir them all together, and its mama’s soup surprise.

Here is Springsteen singing this song. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Live Traffic Feed

