Miss Lucy’s Playground Songs

K-K-K-Katie

Posted on: February 26, 2009

My mom used to sing this song to me.

K-K-K-Katie, beautiful Katie,
You’re the only g-g-g-girl that I adore;
When the m-m-m-moon shines,
Over the c-c-c-cowshed,
I’ll be waiting at the k-k-k-kitchen door.

It is pronounced something like kah-kah-kah-katie.

1 Response to "K-K-K-Katie"

… and, a “take off” on this:
k-k-k cootie, horrible cootie,
you’re the only b-b-b-bug that I abhor
when the m-moon shines
over the bunkhouse,
I will scratch my b-b-b-back until it’s sore!

Leave a Reply

Live Traffic Feed

